Sri Lanka Vs New Zealand 1st Test Highlights

Sri Lanka Vs New Zealand 1st Test Match Full Highlights (14 Aug to 18 Aug)

Quick Highlights 1st Test SRI VS NZ:

Match: Sri Lanka Vs New Zealand First Test Match
Stadium: Galle International Stadium
Toss: New Zealand Won the Toss and Selected to Bat First
NZ 1st Innings: 249/10
SRI 1st Innings: 267/10
NZ 2nd Innings: 285/10
SRI 2nd Innings: 268/4
Results: Sri Lanka beat New Zealand by 6 Wickets.
Man of the Match: Dimuth Karunaratne (39&122)


Sri Lanka Vs New Zealand Test Match Highlights: This is the First Test Match of the Series, there are total 2 tests matches in this series 2019. SRi Vs NZ: New Zealand Captain Kane Williamson Won the Toss and Decided to Bat first. Batting first in 1st Innings New Zealand Scored 249 Runs Lose of 10 Wickets in 83.2 Overs.

Sri lanka open the batting in first innings and Score 267 all out, in 93.2 Overs. In Second innings New Zealand Scored 285/10 target was very short for sri lankan batsmen. 268 was very small to archive Sri Lanka easily find the Target and beat the New Zealand in first test match by 6 Wickets.


New Zealand 1st Innings:

Jeet Raval3383c Dhananjaya de Silva
b Akila Dananjaya
Tom Latham3083c Niroshan Dickwella
b Akila Dananjaya
Kane Williamson03c Dimuth Karunaratne
b Akila Dananjaya
Ross Taylor86 132c Niroshan Dickwella
b Suranga Lakmal
Henry Nicholls4278LBW
b Akila Dananjaya
Bj Watling15LBW
Akila Dananjaya
Mitchell Santner1342LBW
Suranga Lakmal
Tim Southee 1419RUN OUT
(Dhanajaya de Silva)
William Somerville928Not Out
Trent Boult1822c Kusal perera
b Suranga Lakmal
Ajaz Patel01LBW
Suranga Lakmal
Total 249/10 (83.2) Overs

SRI LANKA 1st Innings:

BattingRunsBallsB. Names
Dimuth Karunaratne3973LBW
Ajaz Patel
Lahiru Thirimanne1036st BJ Watling
b Ajaz Patel
Kusal Mendis5389c Ross Taylor
b Ajaz Patel
Angelo Mathews5098 c Ross Taylor
b Ajaz Patel
Kusal Perera14c Mitchell Santner
b Trent Boult
Dhananjaya de silva519c&b Ajaz Patel
Niroshan Dickwella61109c Kane Williamson
b William somerville
Akila Dananjaya08c Ross Taylor
b William Somerville
Suranga Lakmal4098b Trent Boult
Lasith Embuldeniya517LBW
b William Somercille
Lahiru Kumara09NOT OUT
Total267/10 (93.2) Overs

New Zealand 2nd Innings:

Jeet Raval420c Dimuth Karunaratne
b Dhananjaya de Silva
Tom Latham4581c Lahiru Thirimanne
b Akila Dananjaya
Kane Williamson425c Kusal Perera
b Lasith Embuldeniya
Ross Taylor35c Dhananjaya de Silva
b Lasith Embuldeniya
Henry Nicholls2671c Kusal Mendis
b Dhananjaya de Silva
Bj Watling77173c Niroshan Dickwella
b Lahiru Kumara
Mitchell Santner1235c Suranga Lakmal
b Lasith Embuldeniya
Tim Southee 2362st Niroshan Dickwella
b Lasith Embuldeniya
William Somerville40118Not Out
Trent Boult2625c Dhananjaya de Silva
b Lahiru Kumara
Ajaz Patel1423LBW
b Dhananjaya de Silva
Total 285/10 (106) Overs

Sri Lanka 2nd Innings:

Dimuth Karunaratne122143c BJ Watling
b Tim Southee
Lahiru Thirimanne64163LBW
b William Somerville
Kusal Mendis106c Jeet Raval
b Ajaz Patel
Angelo Mathewa2873NOT OUT
Kusal Perera2319c Mitchell Santner
b Trent Boult
Dhananjaya de silva1413NOT OUT
Total268/4 (86.1) Overs

For More Updates Visit: Cricket World

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button